Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr Bridgend County Borough Council



Swyddfeydd Dinesig, Stryd yr Angel, Pen-y-bont, CF31 4WB / Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg. Rhowch wybod i ni os mai Cymraeg yw eich dewis iaith.

We welcome correspondence in Welsh. Please let us know if your language choice is Welsh.



Dear Councillor,

Cyfarwyddiaeth y Prif Weithredwr / Chief Executive's Directorate

Deialu uniongyrchol / Direct line /:

Gofynnwch am / Ask for: Democratic Services

Ein cyf / Our ref: Eich cyf / Your ref:

Dyddiad/Date: Tuesday, 26 September 2023

EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF SUBJECT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 3

A Extraordinary Meeting of Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee 3 will be held Hybrid in the Council Chamber - Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB / Remotely via Microsoft Teams on **Monday**, **2 October 2023** at **16:00**.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from Members.

2. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2008 (including whipping declarations)

3. <u>Call-In of Cabinet Decision: HyBont Project Gateway Review</u> Invitees:

3 - 26

Councillor John Spanswick - Cabinet Member for Climate Change and Environment

Janine Nightingale - Corporate Director, Communities Carys Lord - Chief Officer Finance, Performance and Change

Note: This will be a Hybrid meeting and Members and Officers will be attending in the Council Chamber, Civic Offices, Angel Street Bridgend / Remotely via Microsoft Teams. The meeting will be recorded for subsequent transmission via the Council's internet site which will be available as soon as practicable after the meeting. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact cabinet_committee@bridgend.gov.uk or tel. 01656 643148 / 643694 / 643513 / 643696

Yours faithfully

K Watson

Chief Officer, Legal and Regulatory Services, HR and Corporate Policy

Councillors:
S J Bletsoe
N Clarke
C Davies
P Davies

Councillors M J Evans P W Jenkins MJ Kearn W J Kendall Councillors
J E Pratt
G Walter
I Williams
MJ Williams